Vitamin C Inspired Green Smoothie

January = Flu Season = Me taking extra measures NOT to get sick!

This morning I woke up feeling a little under the weather 😦 It didn’t really surprise me considering I spent half of my time at university, work, or on public transit; all places that are full of this yucky flu germ that has taken over January! I really don’t have time to get sick so this morning after waking up and not feeling myself; I decided on a Vitamin C inspired green smoothie to start my day off. Not only is this smoothie healthy, it is delicious!

You’ll need:

1 navel orange (I peeled mine, cut in chunks and put in the freezer for about an hour before i made the smoothie).

1 frozen banana

1/2 cup strawberries

1 cup spinach

1 cup kale

1 tsp Spirulina (optional)

1/2 cup freshly squeezed lemon water + pulp (depending on your blender you may want to add more water).

A handful of ice.

Add all ingredients to blender & blend until smooth. Enjoy!

Image

Happy Wednesday!

Paige xo.

Leave a Reply

