Healthy Vegan Ice Cream for Breakfast!

Today for breakfast: ICE CREAM!! The best part about being an adult is being able to eat ice cream for breakfast! How great is that?! Let me explain… and you’ll understand that this is a healthy ice cream that is allowed on the breakfast menu.

You’ll need: a blender. *I use my Blendtec and it has an ice cream setting that works great. Before my Blendtec made its debut, I used my Magic Bullet or a good old blender and both of those got the job done!

Ingredients: Serves 1

-1 frozen banana *A great health tip: I cut my bananas up into smaller chunks and keep in the freezer. Frozen bananas make a smoothie so much creamier OR use for ice cream.

-1/2 cup of frozen raspberries

-1/2 cup of frozen blueberries

-Dash of cinnamon

Directions:

Add all ingredients to the blender and blend until you have a smooth & creamy ice cream! How easy is that?!

If your blender is having trouble making a creamy ice cream, feel free to add a tablespoon of nut milk of choice or a little water. Do not add too much.

Image

How good does that look?! and trust me, it has the same texture as ice cream!

Now not to worry if you don’t have raspberries and blueberries on hand or if you aren’t a berry lover! All you really need to make this ice cream is frozen bananas. I’m a banana lover so some days I will just double up on banana’s and make a plain banana ice cream. What I am saying is that you just need the frozen banana’s to make the creamy ice cream texture but get creative with your ice cream flavours. Here are a few of my favourites:

– Frozen banana, peppermint oil & raw cacao nibs = Mint Chocolate Chip

– Frozen banana & peanut butter = peanut butter ice cream

– Frozen banana, frozen mango or pineapple & a scoop of Vega lemon-line Sport Pre-workout Energizer = A tropical ice cream perfect before a workout.

– Frozen banana, fresh cherries & raw cacao nibs = Chocolate cherry ice cream

– Frozen banana & cacao powder = chocolate ice cream

Get creative.

Please share your Healthy Vegan Ice Cream creations with me. I love trying new ones!

Paige xo.

2 thoughts on “Healthy Vegan Ice Cream for Breakfast!

  1. Hi Paige,
    This “ice cream” looks delicious! Such a great idea & I am happy to hear how healthy it is! I am not a huge fan of banana’s tho- do you find you can mask the taste of banana’s by adding in berries or one of your other suggests? Thanks for the tips!

    • Hi Sammy,
      Sorry for the late reply. I’m still figuring WordPress out and I must have missed your comment. Have you tried making the “ice cream” yet? Don’t be scared of the taste of banana’s with this recipe! The taste of bananas is really masked by other fruit or flavours you add in. Bananas just blend really creamy to make the same texture as ice cream. If you like chocolate ice cream… try adding cocoa powder to taste just chocolate! Let me know how it turns out! Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

